Queen of Blood, by Sarah Beth Durst

25036395

I love this author, but this book just didn’t connect for me. The font and reading level felt like middle-school, but the darkness and violence throughout make it older, over 16. The first two chapters were so bleak that it took me another week to pick it back up again.

All that said, this is a mish-mash of plots – an unexpected student in a magical school, a disenchanted knight, a conspiracy to combat the evil in the world, and it just didn’t hang together for me. I won’t read the next one.

 

Leave a Reply

